Managing Meeting Workspaces

Introduction

Meeting Workspaces provide employees and managers a customizable, intuitive space to stay on track, collaborate seamlessly, and keep things organized. 

Creating a Meeting Workspace

On the Meeting Workspaces page, each employee has a green + Create Meeting Workspace button at the top to create a meeting workspace.

Items to include when creating a meeting workspace:

  • Meeting Workspace Name: The name you'd like to use for your meeting workspace.
  • Participant: The individual(s) you’d like to grant access to the meeting workspace. The selected participant(s) will be able to view and create the meetings within the meeting workspace, take notes, add action items, and create agenda items for each meeting. If you are a PerformYard Premium account, you'll be able to include up to 10 participants (including yourself) in a single meeting workspace, making it easy to collaborate across larger teams.

Click the Create Workspace button to create your meeting workspace. Once the meeting workspace is created, it should appear in the table located on the page.

Updating a Meeting Workspace

Once a meeting workspace is created in PerformYard, it’s easy to update its name and status from the Meetings Workspaces page.

Please note: Only the creator of the meeting workspace can change its name and status.

In the meeting workspace list (which is sortable by clicking on the column headers), you’ll see the meeting workspace name, visual indicators for status, meeting workspace creator, meeting workspace participants (who has access to collaborate on the meetings within a meeting workspace), the date of when the last meeting meeting scheduled is, and an ellipses.

Editing a Meeting Workspace's Name

To edit a meeting workspace, click the ellipsis and select Edit.

This will open a popup where you can update the meeting workspace's name. For PerformYard Professional accounts, the participant dropdown will be disabled as participants cannot be changed once a meeting workspace has been created. PerformYard Premium accounts can manage participants at any time, making it easy to add or remove members as your team's needs evolve.

When you're happy with your changes, click Save to update the meeting workspace.

Changing the status of a meeting workspace (Archived or Active)

To archive or activate a meeting workspace, click the ellipsis and select either Archive or Activate.

The option you see depends on the current status of the meeting workspace. If Archive is available, the meeting workspace is currently active. If Activate is available, the meeting workspace is currently archived.