Assigning and managing a workflow is done from the Workflows page under the Company Info menu. This workflows list shows all workflows assigned in the organization. You can filter this list for completed or incomplete workflows, filter by workflow name or subject, and sort by start date. You may additionally see indicators for overdue items in the to-do and unassigned to-dos in any workflow.


To start a new workflow for one or more employees, click Launch Workflow. Here you will be prompted to first select which workflow template you want to use.


Then, choose one or more employees to whom you are assigning the workflow. You can type the name of the employee in the box or assign a workflow to a group, the groups will be listed after the last employee in the dropdown. Each user assigned will be added to the list below. Click Create Workflow to view the workflow confirmation page.



You can re-name the workflow, reassign the subject(s), and select a start date. Then you can confirm assignments for each to-do, and you'll be prompted to enter who is responsible for those to-dos that were assigned as "Other Employee" in the template. You can also modify the number of days to complete the to-do and add new to-dos to the list.



Once you're ready to launch the workflow, click Submit. You'll then see the details of that workflow at the top of the page, including the name of the workflow, when it started and overall completion. Additionally, you will have option to cancel the workflow, add new to-dos, and remove or edit existing to-dos. Each person assigned to-dos in the workflow will appear with three numbers next to their name to indicate their completion of assigned to-dos. Red numbers indicate overdue to-dos, while gray ones indicate in-progress ones and green indicate completed ones.



To remove or edit a to-do, use the gear icon next to the due date. If you edit a to-do, you will have the option to change the to-do description, assign (or re-assign) the to-do, change the due date, and attach a document to sign. Click Update To-Do to confirm changes.


If you assign a workflow to multiple employees at once, you'll be prompted to make assignments for each to-do. Here you can assign the same to-do to a single person across multiple assigned workflows. Where you may leave assignments blank, you can always select the individual workflow and edit the to-do. Click Submit to kick off these new workflows. You can then navigate to each assigned workflow on the subsequent page.



To learn how to create a workflow template, click here.